Gavin in the News

Gavin-Thomas-Kidney-1227The Thomas family and I were both interviewed by the local ABC affiliate for a spot that aired on Christmas day!   I admit I hate seeing myself on camera and the awkward Skype footage is pretty bad but the message I hope is clear!

Gavin’s family was interviewed for a second time on the local NBC news for a piece that aired last night.  The family is at over 50% of their fundraising goal.  While I don’t do my part of the kidney transplant until March, Gavin will be having surgery in just a few weeks and then starting dialysis.  This will require at least a one week stay in the hospital.

Please consider adding to their fund!  The Children’s Hospital is an hour away from the Thomas’ house and they will need support to pay for gas, childcare for their other children and parking fees.

This entry was posted in kidney donation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

